Brain Hearing Technology
Technology Supporting the Brain

It’s our brain that hears, not our ears. Our ears and brain form a system and work together. Our ears funnel information into the hearing system and our brain processes the information into sound and meaning. Oticon’s exclusive BrainHearing™ technology helps you:

  • Focus on the sounds you want to hear
  • Understand speech with less effort
  • Enjoy a fuller and more natural soundscape
  • Shift your attention from one sound to another

OpenSoundNavigator (OSN)

Directional technology preferentially amplifies speech from in front of the listener while suppressing all other sounds to increase the signal-to-noise ratio. However, all other sounds – speech and noise alike – are reduced, leaving the user with a narrowed, artificial listening experience.

At Oticon, we do not accept these constraints on people’s lives. OpenSound Navigator scans the sound environment more than 100 times per second, rapidly and precisely attenuating disturbing noise, even between individual words. Unlike conventional technology, it treats sound sources individually – without treating all other sounds as noise. The latest research results show Oticon Opn effectively helps people with hearing loss to interact with multiple speakers, while significantly reducing their listening effort. This empowers people to participate actively in the same noisy environments as people with normal hearing, such as restaurants and similar environments that they previously found too demanding.

Traditional Hearing Aid Technology

  • Focus on one speaker only
  • Suppress all others to deliver a clear signal
  • Harder to focus and switch attention when needed
  • Prevent you from following conversations with multiple speakers in a natural way

New Oticon Hearing Aid Technology

  • Provide access to 360˚ of sound
  • Increase the signal-to-noise ratio, rapidly remove noise for a comfortable listening experience
  • Continually adjust and balance all sounds around you
  • Better speech understanding, let you hear clearly different people talking at the same time
  • Reduce listening effort
  • More capacity to remember
Learn More

Traditional Hearing Aid Technology

  • Focus on one speaker only
  • Suppress all others to deliver a clear signal
  • Harder to focus and switch attention when needed
  • Prevent you from following conversations with multiple speakers in a natural way

New Oticon Hearing Aid Technology

  • Provide access to 360o of sound
  • Increase the signal-to-noise ratio, rapidly remove noise for a comfortable listening experience
  • Continually adjust and balance all sounds around you
  • Better speech understanding, let you hear clearly different people talking at the same time
  • Reduce listening effort
  • More capacity to remember
Learn More

It’s More Than a Hearing Aid, Embrace Your Life
With Our High tech Hearing Technology

Just by swiping your finger, you can control your hearing aids from your Android or iOS smartphone without the need for any additional hardware. Our newest hearing aids feature TwinLink™ Technology (NearField Binaural Communication Technology and 2.4 GHz Technology). NearField Binaural Communication Technology enables faster and better binaural processing; and with the use of 2.4 GHz Technology, your hearing aids could be turned into a stereo headset.
You can change hearing programs, volume, and even adjust tinnitus settings. You can select from a wide range of customizable tinnitus relief sounds that are dynamic, yet soothing — including broadband sounds (white, pink and red noise) and natural, ocean-like sounds for tinnitus relief. You can also connect your hearing aids with other internet-connected devices and our wireless accessories. A touch is all it takes!

Learn More

Zero-distance World - We Have the World’s First Internet (IFTTT) Connected Hearing Aid

Oticon Opn and Siya offer new endless possibilities! With IFTTT (If This Then That) technology, you can turn your hearing aids into a cool gadget by interacting with many internet-connected devices and services like:

  • Doorbells
  • Home alarm systems
  • Lighting systems
  • (GPS) GPS systems(GPS)
  • E-mail, calendar programs

Take control with Tinnitus SoundSupportTM

Oticon hearing aids with Tinnitus SoundSupport™ help you take control of your tinnitus by
playing a wide range of relief sounds like white noise and soothing ocean like sounds. By listening to different types of sound, it becomes easier to shift your attention away from the tinnitus sound. You can discreetly control the sounds in your hearing aids using the Oticon ON App for iPhone and Android. What’s more, you can wirelessly stream alternative tinnitus relief options, such as your favorite music, moving your attention away from the ringing or buzzing in their ears when in very quiet surroundings Hearing aids not only improve your speech understanding, but also act as a sound generator to help you manage tinnitus.

Should I clean my ears with cotton buds?
What the audiologists say:

Naturally the earwax moves slowly out of your ear canal. Using cotton buds can push the earwax deeper into the ear canal. It is advised to see an ENT specialist for earwax removal if you feel you have a problem with earwax.

Dr. Nelson Wong
What should I do if my ears always feel wet?
What the audiologists say:

It is suggested to consult an ENT specialist if such problem lasts for a long period of time.

Dr. Nelson Wong
Can tinnitus be cured?
What the audiologists say:

It is important to understand that tinnitus is a symptom rather than an illness, so the problem of tinnitus can only be alleviated.

Dr. Nelson Wong
What are the differences between an over-the-counter (OTC) hearing aid and a hearing aid from a hearing aid company?
What the audiologists say:

In a hearing aid company, a hearing test will be done at the beginning, then the hearing aid is set according to the hearing level. More importantly, lifelong fine-tuning is offered; while if you buy an OTC hearing aid, that hearing aid is not customized to the hearing level and no after-sales service is provided .

Dr. Nelson Wong
Will it be too noisy when wearing a hearing aid?
What the audiologists say:

For a first-time hearing aid user, he/she has not been hearing some background sounds for various periods of time owing to the hearing loss, so when putting on the hearing aid, the the background sounds being amplified may sound too loud at the beginning . When the user gets used to the hearing aid usage, he/she may feel better. Additionally with the advancement of noise reduction technology, hearing aid user shall have a much comfortable experience.

Dr. Nelson Wong
Does sleeping with earphones affect my hearing?
What the audiologists say:

When you are sleeping with earphones every night, your ears will be constantly stimulated by music, so after a long period of time, the hearing may be affected eventually.

Dr. Nelson Wong
What is the characteristics of sound?
What the audiologists say:

Sound or noise has two characteristics: Frequency (i.e. pitch) and Loudness

Dr. Nelson Wong
What is frequency?
What the audiologists say:

Sound is the quickly varying pressure wave induced by particle vibration through a medium (air, liquid or solid). The number of pressure variations per second is known as frequency of sound, measured in Hertz (Hz).

The higher the frequency i.e, the more cycles of vibration per second, the higher the pitch. On the other hand, the lower the frequency, i.e., the fewer cycles of vibration per seconder, the lower the pitch would be. The audible frequency range of human ear is from 20 to 200,000 Hz while the major frequencies for speech lies between 500 –4,000 Hz.

Dr. Nelson Wong
How to measure loudness?
What the audiologists say:

Loudness of sound is determined by the degree of particle vibration. A loud sound usually has a larger pressure variation while a weak one has smaller pressure variation. A simpler way is to measure in decibel (dB). The softest sound a normal human ear can detect i s known as the Threshold of Hearing, which uses the hearing threshold as 0 dB.

Dr. Nelson Wong

大腦聆聽技術
讓聲音變得有意義

我們是用大腦聆聽,而不是耳朵。耳朵只是用來接收聲音,並將訊息傳送至大腦,最終聲音要經大腦處理及分析,我們才能了解到聲音的意義。BrainHearingTM 大腦聆聽技術,能協助您:

  • 專注喜歡的聲音
  • 更容易地理解語音內容
  • 享受更全面的自然聲音環境
  • 讓您能專注你想聆聽的聲音

開放式聲音導航

傳統助聽器的減噪技術是要集中單一方向的重要音訊,並將其放大及處理以提高「訊噪比」(signal-to-noise ratio),但同時亦會分隔並捨棄所有不屬於該方向的聲音,使聆聽寬度大幅收窄。

奧迪康經過多年科研,研發了開放式聲音導航技術 (OSN),可每秒分析四周360度聲音逾100次,並迅速及精準地將噪音定位,將之消除。有別於傳統科技,此系統會針對及處理個別聲源,而非捨棄。研究指出,佩戴了配備OSN功能助聽器的用家在嘈雜環境下聆聽時的精神消耗與正常聽力人士幾乎相同。用家能在十分嘈雜的環境下,能快速辨別聲音來源,輕鬆地專注及理解對話內容。

傳統式的助聽器技術

  • 放大來自單一方向的聲音
  • 降低周圍的聲音
  • 周圍的聲音未能傳送至大腦
  • 難以應付多人交談的需要

Oticon奧迪康最新的助聽器技術

  • 處理來自多方的聲音
  • 提高信噪比例
  • 周圍的訊息能輕易地傳送至大腦
  • 提高語言理解能力,讓你更清晰理解同一時間來自不同人的對話內容
  • 減少聆聽時所付出的精力
  • 容易記得對話的內容
了解更多

傳統式的助聽器技術

  • 放大來自單一方向的聲音
  • 降低周圍的聲音
  • 周圍的聲音未能傳送至大腦
  • 難以應付多人交談的需要

Oticon 奧迪康最新的助聽器技術

  • 處理來自多方的聲音
  • 提高信噪比例
  • 周圍的訊息能輕易地傳送至大腦
  • 提高語言理解能力,讓你更清晰理解同一時間來自不同人的對話內容
  • 減少聆聽時所付出的精力
  • 容易記得對話的內容
了解更多

無線多媒體連接技術
讓你再次擁抱精彩人生

您只需動動手指,就能透過智能電話完全掌控您的助聽器。Oticon奧迪康最新的助聽器備有獨有創新的TwinLinkTM 技術(NFMI近磁場感應技術和2.4GHz無線技術)。近磁場感應技術能讓雙耳互相調節處理聲音,2.4GHz無線技術則能讓您無論是聽電話、看電視或聽音樂,助聽器可即時變為無線耳機。
您可調節助聽器的音量和切換聆聽模式,啟動耳鳴舒緩功能,接收環境聲音的同時,能夠發放出如海浪等聲音,用以舒緩耳鳴聲對日常生活上造成的困擾。您亦可透過互聯網把助聽器連接其他智能裝置,令生活更多姿多采

了解更多

世界零距離 - 我們擁有世界上第一部可連接互聯網 (IFTTT) 的助聽器

Oticon 奧迪康Opn及Siya系列的助聽器擁有無盡的連接可能性。通過互聯網(If This Then That –IFTTT)技術,您的助聽器可以連接其他裝置與服務,包括:

  • 門鈴
  • 家中防盜系統
  • 照明系統
  • 全球定位系統 (GPS)
  • 電子郵件、個人電子日曆

透過助聽器耳鳴支援功能
管理耳鳴

Oticon大部份的助聽器內置Tinnitus SoundSupport™耳鳴支援功能,協助舒緩耳鳴的聲音。透過播放如白噪音或大自然海浪的舒緩聲音,可減低耳鳴聲音對患者的困擾程度,分散對耳鳴的注意力。患者更可透過智能手機應用程式Oticon ON App自由操控您的助聽器,自行調校舒緩聲音大小。您亦可利用助聽器藍芽功能連接手提電話,隨時將它轉變為無線耳機,播放個人喜愛的音樂,令周圍環境不至過於寧靜而令耳鳴出現。

助聽器不僅可以改善溝通,也能當作聲音處理器協助您管理耳鳴現象。

可唔可以用棉花棒撩耳仔?
專家話你知:

耳垢一般會自然排出,用棉花棒清理會將耳垢越推越入,令耳垢堆積於耳道中。如問題嚴重,可尋找耳鼻喉科醫生清理。

黃栢雄博士
耳仔成日濕濕地點算?
專家話你知:

如問題持續,建議尋找耳鼻喉科醫生處理。

黃栢雄博士
耳鳴有冇得醫?
專家話你知:

耳鳴是一個病徵,而不是一個病症,故此耳鳴不能根治,只可舒緩其問題。

黃栢雄博士
街邊或百貨公司買既擴音機或聽力產品同助聽器有咩分別?
專家話你知:

如從助聽器公司購買助聽器,一般會先進行聽力測試,及後聽力專家會根據聽力檢查結果對助聽器進行調校,更重要的是助聽器公司會提供終生調校服務;如從街邊或百貨公司購買助聽器,助聽器並不會根據每位用家的聽力而設,且一般不設售後服務。

黃栢雄博士
助聽器會唔會好嘈?
專家話你知:

對於初次助聽器用家而言,因為弱聽的問題,他們長時間沒有聽到背景聲音。當一戴上助聽器時,那些長久沒有接觸的聲音都被助聽器放大,因此很多時候初次助聽器用家都會覺得很嘈吵,但只要習慣一段時間,情況會有所改善。此外,現時助聽器的減嘈音技術已大大提升,助聽器用家可享更佳的聆聽體驗。

黃栢雄博士
戴住耳筒聽歌訓覺會影響聽力?
專家話你知:

當每晚睡覺時都戴耳機聽音樂時,耳朵便會長時間受到音樂集中刺激,長久下去聽力都可能會受損。

黃栢雄博士
聲音的特性?
專家話你知:

聲音或噪音有兩種特性:頻率(即音調)和聲量。

黃栢雄博士
甚麼是頻率?
專家話你知:

聲音是經媒介(空氣、液體、固體)中的粒子振動而造成的壓力變化,每一秒壓力變化的次數叫作頻率,其量度單位是赫茲(Hz)。

頻率越高,即表示每秒振動次數越多,音調便越高;相反,頻率越低,即每秒的振動次數越少,音調就越低。通常人類耳朵能聽到的聲音頻率範圍由20 –200,000 Hz,而主要語音範圍由500 –4,000 Hz。

黃栢雄博士
怎樣量度聲量大小?
專家話你知:

聲音大小由粒子振動幅大小而決定,響亮的聲音通常有較大的壓力變化,微弱的聲音壓力變化則較小。我們會採用較簡單的量度單位分貝(dB)來量度聲音。正常的人耳能夠聽到最微弱的聲音叫作「聽覺閾」,並定義這水平為0分貝(dB)。

黃栢雄博士